CVARS K7PG     

     CVARS    K7PG
  The Chehalis Valley
 Amateur Radio Society
A  501(c)(3) Non-profit

      ARRL special service club
 
 

Electronics Workshop - June 30, 2022

Time & Location:

Topics:
  1. Repeater Duplexers
  2. Sziklai Transistor Pair - LED Light Detector
  3. Resonant Circuit
  4. Potpourri

Notes:
Repeater Duplexers:
  1. "Understanding Antenna Duplexers":https://www.tessco.com/resources/guides/understanding-your-duplexer
  2. "Understanding, Maintaining & Re-Tuning Antenna Duplexers":http://resources.tessco.com/media/pdfs/tesscoDocuments_2019/understandingDuplexerswithEMR-Corp.pdf
  3. Telewave's "Cavity Tuning":https://www.telewave.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Telewave-Cavity-Tuning-July_2017.pdf
  4. Repeater Builder's "Diplexers, Duplexers, Cavities, Theory, and More...":http://www.repeater-builder.com/antenna/ant-sys-duplexers.html
  5. "About Duplexers":http://www.repeater-builder.com/antenna/db/pdfs/db-about-duplexers.pdf
Sziklai Transistor Pair – LED Light Detector
  1. Electronics Notes: "Sziklai Pair":https://www.electronics-notes.com/articles/analogue_circuits/transistor/sziklai-compound-complementary-pair.php
  2. Circuit Cellar: "Darlington vs. Sziklai Pair":https://circuitcellar.com/resources/darlington-vs-sziklai-pair/
  3. Nuts and Volts: "The Transistor Compound Pair":https://www.nutsvolts.com/magazine/article/the-transistor-compound-pair
  4. Analog Devices: "LED As Light Sensor":https://wiki.analog.com/university/courses/electronics/electronics-lab-led-sensor
  5. Instructables Circuits: "LEDs As Light Sensors":https://www.instructables.com/LEDs-as-light-sensors/
  6. Make: Magazine: "How to Use LEDs to Detect Light":https://makezine.com/projects/how-to-use-leds-to-detect-light/
Resonant Circuit
  1. Loren Moline on Facebook "Electronics Theory and Circuit Design":https://www.facebook.com/groups/1900146483444430/permalink/4951291588329889/
  2. "About NanoVNA":https://nanovna.com/

Potpourri
Detecting Presence of Mains Voltage:
  1. "How to detect mains voltage with a microcontroller?":https://smartsolutions4home.com/detecting-mains-voltage-with-microcontroller/
  2. "Operating DC Relays from AC and Vice-Versa":https://www.te.com/commerce/DocumentDelivery/DDEController?Action=srchrtrv&DocNm=13C3250_AppNote&DocType=CS&DocLang=EN

 Updated 06/30/2022  │  Email webmaster   │  Facebook Link